Press "Enter" to skip to content

Which language should be the national language of India?

Which language should be the national language of India?

However, 343(1) of the Indian constitution specifically mentions that, “The official language of the Union shall be Hindi in Devanagari script.

Should English be the national language of India?

English continues to be an important language in India. It is used in higher education and in some areas of the Indian government. Hindi, the most commonly spoken language in India today, serves as the lingua franca across much of North and Central India.

Should English be our official language?

English is one such language that is understood by people from different castes and states, and therefore deserves to be the official language of India. If any other language is tried to make the official language, all the regional parties will start the battle of making the state level as official language of India.

Why does India use English?

English is used by the Indian government for some communication as a supplement to Hindi, the country’s “official language of the Union”, enshrined in the Constitution. English is an official language of 7 states and 5 Union Territories and also additional official language of 7 states and 1 Union Territory.

Why is Hindi the national language of India?

The debate over Hindi being India’s “National Language” has been on since the time the Constitution was being written. It was recently resurrected by the Draft National Education Policy which seems to be giving Hindi more importance than other Indian languages.

Which is the most common language in India?

As hindi is the most common language we can say that hindi should be our national language. In north there are most of the people speak hindi but in south people don’t speak hindi . If we start continuing english in our country then it is a shame for us that we are following the foreign language. Hindi should be our National Language.

How many languages are there in Indian Constitution?

Part XVII of the Indian constitution deals with the official languages of India from articles 343 to 351. Originally, only 14 languages were mentioned and later, after several amendments, the other languages were added. Check out the list of all the 22 languages of India as recognized by the Indian constitution.

Which is the official language of the Union of India?

While a natio As per Article 343 of the Constitution of India, India’s official languages shall be Standard Hindi (the dialect known as khadi boli) written in the Devanagari script, and English. These are the official languages of the Union of India, i.e. at the Central Government level.