Press "Enter" to skip to content

When did DeWine become governor?

When did DeWine become governor?

List of governors of Ohio

Governor of the State of Ohio
Incumbent Mike DeWine since January 14, 2019
Style The Honorable
Residence Ohio Governor’s Mansion
Term length Four years, two consecutive with four-year pause thereafter

Who was governor of Ohio before Mike DeWine?

Mike DeWine
Governor John Kasich
Preceded by Richard Cordray
Succeeded by Dave Yost
United States Senator from Ohio

Who is governor of Ohio?

Mike DeWine (Republican Party)Since 2019

Who is Mike DeWine’s daughter?

Rebecca DeWine
Anna DeWineAlice DeWineJill DeWine
Mike DeWine/Daughters

Who is Mike DeWine’s wife?

Frances Struewingm. 1967
Mike DeWine/Wife

Who is the lieutenant governor in Ohio?

Jon Husted. Royal Oak, Michigan, U.S. Jon A. Husted (born August 25, 1967) is an American politician serving as the 66th lieutenant governor of Ohio, since 2019.

Has Ohio ever had a female governor?

Nancy Putnam Hollister (born May 22, 1949) is an American politician from the U.S. state of Ohio. Hollister was the first and, to date, only female Governor of Ohio, serving briefly from December 1998 to January 1999.

When did Becky DeWine die?

4 August 1993
Rebecca DeWine/Date of death

Who are the governors of the state of Ohio?

There have been 63 governors of Ohio, serving 69 distinct terms. The longest term was held by Jim Rhodes, who was elected four times and served just under sixteen years in two non-consecutive periods of two terms each (1963–1971 and 1975–1983). The shortest terms were held by John William Brown and Nancy Hollister,…

Who is going to be the Governor of Ohio in 2022?

Ohio Gov. Mike DeWine confirmed Friday he plans to run for re-election as governor in 2022.

Who was the shortest serving governor of Ohio?

The shortest terms were held by John William Brown and Nancy Hollister, who each served for only 11 days after the governors preceding them resigned in order to begin the terms to which they had been elected in the United States Senate; the shortest-serving elected governor was John M. Pattison, who died in office five months into his term.

When did the state of Ohio become a state?

Ohio was admitted to the Union on March 1, 1803. Since then, it has had 62 governors, six of whom served non-consecutive terms.